• Welcome to Indian Society of Blood Transfusion & Immunohaematology

ISBTI Fellowships & Awards

ISBTI Fellowships & Awards

ISBTI Fellowships
To encourage best quality scientific work in the field of Transfusion Medicine, the organizing committee of Transcon is happy to announce three Travelling Fellowships. ISBTI Young scientist Fellowship: The participants should be less than 45 years of age and should submit age proof duly attested.

ISBTI PG Fellowship
Post graduate students enrolled only in Transfusion Medicine courses (MD, DNB) will be eligible. The students will have to submit a forwarding letter from the head of the department mentioning bonafide nature of the applicant.

ISBTI Technologist Fellowship: any technologist working in licensed blood bank from India may apply for this fellowship. The technologist should submit a forwarding letter from the In Charge / Medical Director of blood bank. The above fellowship will be decided onthe basis of submitted abstract. Organizing committee will take care of the travel (3 tier AC), accommodation n a decent hotel, complementary registration and a certificate will be given to winners during inaugural function The applicant for these fellowships will have to send a forwarding letter mentioning their intention to participate in fellowship competitions. Participants will have to submit respective proof to obtain a particular fellowship.

Other Prizes:

  1. Best Poster Award
  2. Best Oral Presentation Award
  3. Quiz prizes

ISBTI Awards

The following awards have been constituted for the members of ISBTI who take keen interest in the activities of the society.

J.R. Jolly Award: This award is meant for the individual who has made significant contribution in research, teaching and training in the field of Transfusion Medicine.

A.N. Kashyap Award: This award would be presented to individual social worker who has amply demonstrated his brilliance in the motivational aspect of the voluntary blood donation program.

Prof. J. G. Jolly Award: This award would be given for the most outstanding motivational work in the field of voluntary blood donation.

ISBTI Institutional Award: This award would be presented to the medical institute/ blood centre which has established innovative ideas in the field of voluntary blood donation or in scientific research of Transfusion Medicine.

ISBTI Best Chapter Award: This award would be presented to ISBTI Chapter who has done meritorious work in the field of donor motivation and or scientific/ academic activities for the year 2016-2017.

ISBTI Oration Award: The ISBTI Oration award will be offered to the ISBTI members for the life – time achievement in the field of scientific research, teaching/ training or donor motivation. The President and the Secretary General may propose the name for the Oration, which should be approved by the Governing Body of ISBTI.

H.D. Shoure Award: This award is in the memory of Late Sh. H.D. Shoure who made invaluable contribution for blood safety. This award will be presented to Young Scientist below the age of forty who has made innovative ideas/ research in the field of Transfusion Medicine, newer technique for effective donor motivation or blood bank technician who has done remarkable work in his field.

Dr Usha Gupta Award: This award has been instituted by Dr. Gupta’s husband and would be given to three most dedicated individuals working for blood transfusion service, one doctor, one technician and one donor motivator.

Awards of Excellence: 10 ’Awards of Excellence’ would be given to the individuals for outstanding oral presentation

The number of the awards may be variable according to the situation.